Castle goes VOCALOID (PSYCHO – PASS ED Re:mix)

Mayuyu is the perfect Vocaloid x)

Hello everyone, I’m back for a major update.

Apart from transcriptions and remixes, I’ll be doing…. yes your vision is intact…

VOCALOID Covers / Songs :D

I am currently building up my home studio, and Yamaha Vocaloid 3 is really some key feature for me. I wonder how much I can squeeze out of these voices. :)

For starters, I decided to work on the ending of PSYCHO – PASS, which is the most badass, yet solid series this season.

What does the Dominator say about his badassness level?
IT’S OVER NINE THOUSAND!!!!!!

It features this stunning dark atmosphere with incredible background arts and light effects and the portrayed world is really fleshed out, from the setting to the characters, everything bears a lot of potential. I’m curious what they do with the plot, because for me thats always a crucial feature. Just don’t end up like K.

Alright, let’s get to the juicy part. I’ll save my words for somewhen else :) Now prepare your ears for ulimate enjoyment! ;3 (more info in continue reading)

The remix is based on the transcription from Animenz. Really amazing piece of work, as expected :) If you listen closely, you’ll notice that the slightly modified piano track is always present.

I used a shitload of plugins and effects, mainly on the vocaloid voice. It’s quite hard to deal with. Time consuming as hell. One short example:

Did you know that Vocaloids always sing slightly off tune?

I loaded the track into Melodyne and I just went “?, uhm, what? srsly???” it’s obviously not more then a semitone, but it can easily go up to 30-40 cents per note. Well, sometimes this gives more character, but most of the time it’s just annoying.

Just imagine, Vocaloid being autotuned. How ironic. :/ (Yes, kind of beats the purpose)

I still got a handful of transcriptions and also a remix and a composition (!) that aren’t finished yet, but I’ll keep working them off. I’m quite busy this days, since university started. (Sure, I could just stay at home and do this but you can imagine what happens then)

Oh, and for high quality download of the remix check out my soundcloud:

Next update will also include a brief outline about the first half of this autumn season :3

Bye for now. I’ll be back for more soon =D

About castlevaniapro93

I'm a hobby transcriber & remixer for anime & game music.
This entry was posted in Remixes, VOCALOID and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Castle goes VOCALOID (PSYCHO – PASS ED Re:mix)

  1. Animenz says:

    >Just don’t end up like K.

    Amen to that.

  2. Hello to every single one, it’s in fact a good for me
    to pay a quick visit this website, it includes priceless Information.

Leave a Reply

